Our Lady of Good Counsel GNS

Ferrybank, Waterford

The Staff

Our team at Our Lady of Good Counsel GNS consists of an Administrative Principal, eight
Mainstream Class Teachers, four Special Education Teachers, three Special Needs
Assistants and Ancillary Staff. We work together to support the needs of all the children in our

  • Principal Mr. Jamie Nagle
  • Deputy Principal Ms. Monica Kelly
  • Mrs. Mary Ryan
  • Mrs. Aisling Shanahan
  • Mrs. Maeve Power
  • Ms. Carmel Fogarty
  • Mrs. Feana Foley
  • Miss Ann Cunniffe
  • Ms. Susan Rellis
  • Ms. Eilís Walsh
  • Mrs. Clare Burke
  • Ms. Ciara Hall
  • Ms. Mairead Power
  • Ms. Alice Hutchinson
  • Ms. Aoife White
  • Special Needs Assistants Ms. Connie Fenton, Ms. Marianne Moore, Mrs. Aine Morrissey
  • Secretary Mrs. Tracey Whelan
  • Caretaker Mr. Mark Murphy
  • Cleaning Staff Mrs. Dervla Burns and Mrs. Bernie Kinsella
  • Lollipop Man Mr. Turlough Himler (employee of Waterford CCC)